Skip to content

STUFE A PELLET ITALIA California 10 kW review

The only listing in this family to publish a noise level, a consumption, a hopper capacity, a run time and both ends of the output range.

The bottom line The whole data sheet, in the listing: both ends of the output range, a 15 kg hopper against a 20-hour run, a 34 dB noise level that nothing else here publishes, and the electrical consumption. Read it with a pencil, though — the title says 10 kW against a stated 9.9, and the combustion efficiency line prints min. 94 % and max. 90 %.

What the maker’s page says

A white pellet stove of 93 × 51 × 48 cm and 80 kg empty, with a maximum useful output of 9.9 kW and a minimum of 4.3 kW, efficiency 91 %, combustion efficiency published as min. 94 % and max. 90 %, pellet consumption from 0.94 kg/h, a 15 kg hopper, a maximum run time of 20 hours, an 80 mm flue outlet, electrical consumption of 150–360 W, a noise level of 34 dB and daily and weekly programming. The listing states heating up to 80 m², five speeds and power levels, and a four-star certification under emission and performance requirements.

The one listing on this shelf that publishes what owners complain about

34 dB.

Noise is the property owners of pellet appliances raise most and the figure makers publish least — eight of the nine appliances in this family give nothing at all. This one gives a number.

It is the maker’s own, without a stated measurement condition, and this page prints it as such. What it is not is a measurement this site made, and what it does not describe is the auger, which is intermittent and has a different character from the fan.

Both ends of the range, which is the point of a pellet appliance

9.9 kW at the top, 4.3 kW at the bottom.

A log stove publishes one figure because a test can hold it at one operating point. A pellet appliance meters its own fuel, so its standard establishes figures at nominal and at reduced output — and a compliant data sheet publishes both.

That is why a pellet appliance tolerates generous sizing in a way a log stove does not: its low setting is a tested condition rather than a throttled one.

Six of the nine appliances in this family publish only one end. This one publishes both.

Two contradictions worth reading

The title says 10 kW; the specification says a maximum of 9.9 kW. Both are the seller’s figures, and this page prints the specification line because it carries the range.

The combustion efficiency line reads min. 94 % and max. 90 %, which is inverted as printed. It is reproduced here exactly as published rather than silently corrected, because correcting a maker’s figure is how a page starts carrying numbers nobody wrote.

The filling interval, derivable for once

A 15 kg hopper, a stated maximum run time of 20 hours, and a minimum consumption of 0.94 kg/h.

Those three together are what decides how often the appliance is filled, and this is the only listing in the family that publishes all three. They are the maker’s figures at the maker’s stated conditions; a real evening at a higher setting is a shorter interval.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price ran from 919 € to 1149 € at the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores.

The reference appears in the British Amazon catalogue, with no seller behind it.

Asked, the American Amazon store returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • The only appliance in this family to publish a noise level
  • Both ends of the output range, which is what makes a pellet appliance a range rather than a point
  • Hopper capacity and run time together, so the filling interval is derivable from the maker’s own figures
  • Electrical consumption published, on an appliance that stops when the power does

Compromises

  • The title says 10 kW and the specification says a maximum of 9.9 kW
  • The combustion efficiency line reads min. 94 % and max. 90 %, which is the wrong way round as printed
  • A coverage figure with no insulation assumption named

Specifications

Nominal outputmax. 9.9 kW, min. 4.3 kW
Reduced outputThe maker does not state it.
Efficiency91 % · min. 94 %, max. 90 %, as published
Hopper capacity15 kg
Noise level34 dB
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
Flue outlet diameter80 mm
Stated coverageup to 80 m², as published
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
Control20 h · Daily and weekly
Dimensions93 × 51 × 48 cm
Weight80 kg
Amazon referenceB09RB2WGTS (one reference across 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN8057149510121

Questions this one prompts

Is it 10 kW or 9.9 kW?

The title says 10 and the specification line says a maximum useful output of 9.9 kW with a minimum of 4.3 kW. Both are the seller’s own figures; this page prints the specification line, because it is the one that carries the range.

What does 34 dB actually tell me?

It is the only noise figure published in this family, and it is the maker’s own without a stated measurement condition. It is worth having precisely because nobody else on this shelf gives one — and it is not a measurement this site made.

How often would I fill it?

A 15 kg hopper with a stated maximum run time of 20 hours and a minimum consumption of 0.94 kg/h. Those are the maker’s figures at stated conditions, and what a real evening does depends on the setting you run it at.

Who this one is for

A buyer who wants the whole data sheet in the listing and will read the two internal contradictions

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products