Skip to content

EdilKamin Blade2 H18 Up, Bronze review

Three figures, and they are the right three for a water-carrying appliance: total output, water-side output and flue gas temperature.

The bottom line Three figures only, and they are the three a heating circuit is specified on: 19.2 kW total, 15.5 kW to the water, and a flue gas temperature of 138 °C — the lowest anywhere in this site’s appliance families. On the most expensive stove in this family, the efficiency behind its A++ label is not printed, nor is the hopper capacity.

What the maker’s page says

A bronze steel water-carrying pellet appliance carrying an A++ energy label, at 19.2 kW nominal output with 15.5 kW on the water side and a flue gas temperature of 138 °C. The title states that the maker’s R-FX kit is included.

Three feature lines in total. No efficiency, no hopper capacity, no run time, no flue outlet diameter, no electrical consumption and no noise level.

Three lines, and the right three

Total output, water-side output, flue gas temperature.

For a water-carrying appliance that is close to the minimum useful set: the split between the room and the circuit is what a heating system is designed around, and the gas temperature is one of the appliance inputs a flue calculation consumes.

It is a short listing that is short in the right places, which is not the same as a short listing that is short everywhere.

The coolest flue gas on this site

138 °C.

Against 227, 250, 312 and 325.6 °C on the log appliances this site covers, that is a different order of figure — which is what a condensing-adjacent, heavily-exchanged water appliance is designed to produce.

It is not a score. Cooler gases mean more heat stayed in the system rather than going up the chimney, and they also mean the flue is working under conditions that the sizing calculation has to account for. That is a calculation, and this page points at it rather than making it.

The largest output in this family, and why that is not the usual warning

19.2 kW would be a warning on a room-heating appliance: oversizing is the damaging direction, because an oversized appliance gets run throttled.

A water-carrying appliance is different. Most of its output goes into a circuit rather than into the room it stands in, and it is specified against a heating demand rather than against a floor plan.

Which is why this page reports the split rather than the total, and why comparing this appliance to an air-only 11 kW stove on a single kilowatt figure compares two different objects.

What three lines cannot tell you

The efficiency — absent, despite an A++ label that is derived from one.

The hopper and the run time, which on an appliance sized for a whole house are the difference between daily attention and weekly.

And what it connects to: no outlet diameter.

Where it is sold

The German market only, with an offer found there at the time of the survey.

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 4199 € at the German Amazon store.

Asked, the American, British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • Publishes the water-side output against the total — the split a heating system is specified on
  • The lowest flue gas temperature in the whole appliance half of this site
  • The highest energy label in this family
  • The largest published output here, on an appliance built to feed a circuit rather than a room

Compromises

  • Three feature lines on the most expensive appliance in this family
  • No efficiency, despite an A++ label that is derived from one
  • No hopper capacity and no run time, on an appliance sized for a whole house

Specifications

Nominal output19.2 kW · 15.5 kW
Reduced outputThe maker does not state it.
EfficiencyNot published
Hopper capacityNot published
Noise levelNot published
Flue gas temperature138 °C
Flue outlet diameterNot published
Stated coverageThe maker does not state it.
Energy labelA++
ControlThe maker does not state it.
DimensionsThe maker does not state it.
WeightThe maker does not state it.
Amazon referenceB0BTJ7YKR4 (one reference across 1 Amazon marketplace)
EAN4251773820340

Questions this one prompts

Why is 138 °C notable?

It is the lowest flue gas temperature published anywhere in this site’s appliance families, against figures above 300 °C on log stoves. Low gas temperatures mean more heat stayed in the system, and they are also an input the flue calculation has to account for.

What does the 15.5 kW water figure mean?

It is the share of the appliance’s output that goes into the heating circuit rather than into the room. It is what such an appliance is specified on, and only two of the three water-carrying appliances in this family publish it.

Does a low flue gas temperature cause problems?

It is an input to the sizing calculation rather than a property with a verdict. Cooler gases behave differently on the way up a chimney, which is exactly why that calculation exists and why this site points at it rather than ruling.

Who this one is for

A heating circuit that needs the largest water-side output on this shelf and will take the rest from the maker

Guides that feature it

Price and availability

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products