Skip to content

Nemaxx P9, 11 kW review

The only appliance in this family to name its test standard, and the only one whose coverage claim says out loud that it depends on the building.

The bottom line The only appliance in this family to name its test standard, EN 14785, and the only one whose coverage claim admits it depends on the insulation and the layout. The cleaning story is told properly too — an automatic burn-pot cycle before ignition, pull rods for the exchanger — but no reduced output is given, despite the standard requiring it to be measured.

What the maker’s page says

A black 11 kW pellet stove with an A+ energy label, stated as tested to EN 14785:2006 and conforming to Ecodesign 2022 and the German ordinance, with performance and emission values assessed by a notified body. An automatic cleaning cycle clears the burn pot before ignition. Integrated pull rods allow the heat exchanger channels to be cleaned manually from above. Weekly programming to the day and hour, with an ECO mode. Safety shutdowns stated for an open door, a blocked flue path and overheating. A multifunction display and a remote, with an optional Wi-Fi module. Stated coverage up to approximately 220 m³, dependent on insulation and layout.

The only listing here that names its standard

EN 14785:2006.

That is the European test standard for residential space heating appliances fired by wood pellets, and it is where the figures on a pellet appliance’s plate come from. Eight listings in this family publish numbers without saying under what document they were taken; this one says.

It also names the market instruments separately — the European regulation and the German national ordinance — which is the right way round: the standard supplies the measurement, the regulation supplies the threshold.

A coverage claim with its condition attached

Up to approximately 220 m³, dependent on insulation and layout.

Every heatable volume on this shelf rests on an assumption about the building. This is the one listing that says so.

That single clause is the difference between a figure a buyer can weigh and a figure a buyer will be disappointed by, and it costs the seller nothing but a line. This site prints the figure with the condition, exactly as the maker wrote it, and does not produce a volume of its own.

Two cleaning mechanisms, described

The burn pot is the part of a pellet appliance that needs the most frequent attention, because ash and clinker in it change how air reaches the fuel. An automatic cycle that clears it before ignition addresses exactly that.

The pull rods are the periodic job: the exchanger channels foul over a season, and a mechanism that lets them be cleaned from above without dismantling anything is worth having published.

Both are maker’s statements about its own appliance, and both describe work that otherwise has to be done by hand.

Still not on the page

The reduced output — from an appliance that names the standard requiring it to be tested at one.

The efficiency percentage, the flue outlet diameter, the hopper capacity and the run time.

And the noise level, which on an appliance with a fan and an auger is the property owners raise most.

Where it is sold

The German market only. This is the least widely confirmed appliance in the family, which on a heavy pellet appliance is what freight tends to produce.

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 1700 € at the German Amazon store.

Asked, the American, British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • Names the test standard, which no other appliance in this family does
  • States that its coverage figure depends on insulation and layout — the assumption every other listing leaves out
  • An automatic burn pot cleaning cycle before ignition, which is the part that fouls
  • Pull rods for cleaning the exchanger from above, published as a feature rather than buried

Compromises

  • No reduced output, despite naming the standard that requires it to be tested
  • No efficiency percentage and no flue outlet diameter
  • No noise figure on an appliance with a fan and an auger

Specifications

Nominal output11 kW
Reduced outputNot published
EfficiencyThe maker does not state it.
Hopper capacityThe maker does not state it.
Noise levelNot published
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
Flue outlet diameterThe maker does not state it.
Stated coverageup to approx. 220 m³, stated as dependent on insulation and layout
Energy labelA+
ControlAutomatic clearing of the burn pot before ignition · Integrated pull rods for manual cleaning from above · Weekly, to the day and hour; ECO mode · Stated for open door, blocked flue path and overheating · Multifunction display and remote; Wi-Fi module optional
DimensionsThe maker does not state it.
WeightThe maker does not state it.
Amazon referenceB00SKCMM7E (one reference across 1 Amazon marketplace)
EAN7630034474015

Questions this one prompts

Why does naming EN 14785 matter?

Because it is the document the appliance’s figures come from, and it is what makes them comparable to another appliance’s. Eight listings in this family publish figures without saying under what they were taken; this one says.

What is the start cleaning cycle for?

The burn pot fouls with ash and clinker, which changes how air reaches the fuel. Clearing it before ignition is what the maker states this cycle does, and the pot is the part that needs the most frequent attention on any pellet appliance.

Is 220 m³ a figure I can use?

The maker itself says it depends on insulation and layout, which is the honest form of a claim every other listing makes flatly. This page prints the figure with that condition attached, and does not produce one of its own.

Who this one is for

A buyer who wants the standard named and the cleaning mechanisms described before committing

Price and availability

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products