Skip to content

SCHENGER HP51 review

One dense feature line covering app control, a ceramic igniter and — the notable one — approval for connection to a shared flue.

The bottom line One claim here is worth the whole listing: the maker states it is suitable for multiple connection to a shared flue, which almost nothing on this shelf will say. Everything else is an adjective — large tank, large ash box, very quiet fan — with no output, no efficiency and no flue diameter behind them.

What the maker’s page says

A black pellet stove described in a single dense line: fully automatic, a very quiet room fan, an app with Wi-Fi, manual, weekly and temperature modes, a ceramic ignition element, a fast start, a large ash box and pellet tank, and suitability for multiple connection to a chimney.

No output, no efficiency, no flue diameter, no hopper capacity in kilograms, no run time, no electrical consumption and no noise figure.

The multiple connection claim

This is the one line in this family worth stopping on.

A flue serving more than one appliance is a different calculation from a flue serving one, and it has its own part of the sizing standard. A maker’s statement that its appliance is suitable is the manufacturer’s side of that question.

It is not the whole of it. Whether it is permitted in your installation follows from the calculation for multiple appliances and from the rules where you live, and this page reports the claim without extending it.

Every capacity is an adjective

A large ash box. A large pellet tank. A very quiet fan.

Three claims a buyer would act on, and not one of them carries a figure. On this shelf the hopper capacity in kilograms and the run time in hours are what decide how often the appliance is filled, and the noise level is the property owners raise most.

The page prints the adjectives as adjectives, which is the only honest way to report them.

The ceramic igniter, named

Worth noting because the igniter is the commonest consumable failure on a pellet appliance — a heating element with a finite number of cycles in it.

Naming the element type tells you something about what you will eventually be ordering, and that replacement is a family on this site, identified by wattage, diameter, length and thread rather than by the name of the appliance.

The output that is not there

Nothing. Not in the title, not in the feature line.

This is among the more expensive appliances in this family, and it publishes less than one at a quarter of the price. Price and documentation do not track each other on this shelf.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 1599 € at the German Amazon store.

The reference appears in the French Amazon catalogue, with no seller behind it.

Asked, the American, British, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • Stated as suitable for multiple connection, which almost nothing on this shelf claims
  • A ceramic igniter named as such, which is the wearing part on this appliance
  • Weekly and temperature modes both stated, not just a timer

Compromises

  • No output figure at all, on an appliance at the upper end of this family’s prices
  • Every capacity claim is an adjective — large tank, large ash box, very quiet fan
  • No efficiency, no flue diameter, no run time, no electrical consumption

Specifications

Nominal outputNot published
Reduced outputThe maker does not state it.
EfficiencyNot published
Hopper capacityStated as large, without figures
Noise levelNo figure given
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
Flue outlet diameterStated as suitable for multiple connection to a chimney
Stated coverageThe maker does not state it.
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
ControlFully automatic · Stated as very quiet, without a figure · App with Wi-Fi; manual, weekly and temperature modes · Ceramic element, with a fast start stated
DimensionsThe maker does not state it.
WeightThe maker does not state it.
Amazon referenceB0BH1NK9P3 (one reference across 2 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN7081441961283

Questions this one prompts

What does multiple connection mean here?

That the maker states the appliance may share a flue with another under the conditions its documentation sets out. Whether that is permitted in your installation follows from the sizing calculation for multiple appliances and from the rules where you live.

Why call out the ceramic igniter?

Because the igniter is the commonest consumable failure on a pellet appliance, and naming the element type tells you what you will eventually be ordering. The replacement family on this site is ordered by wattage, diameter, length and thread.

How quiet is “very quiet”?

The listing does not say. One appliance in this family publishes a noise figure and this is not it, so the page reports the adjective as an adjective. Noise is the property owners raise most on this shelf.

Who this one is for

An installation where a shared flue is already the situation and the maker’s statement is what is needed

Guides that feature it

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products