Skip to content

Punto Fuoco 9801660 Pellet Range, White review

Sold under the Italian word for a range rather than a stove, with external dimensions and nothing else — no output, no efficiency, no connection.

The bottom line Bought on its footprint or not at all: 460 × 520 × 980 mm published in full, which several appliances here never manage. There is no output figure anywhere — the number every rival leads with — and the German title calls it a cooking range while the feature list calls it a stove.

What the maker’s page says

A white pellet appliance of 46 × 52 × 98 cm, described as made from hard-wearing material and as a quality product.

Four feature lines. No output, no efficiency, no flue connection, no hopper capacity, no run time, no electrical consumption and no noise level.

The word in the title

The German title uses the word for a cooking range. The first feature line uses the word for a pellet stove.

Those are two different appliances tested under two different standards: a cooker is assessed on what it does to a cooking surface and a heating appliance is not. Nothing in the listing settles which this is, and this page does not settle it either — it reports both words as the seller wrote them.

That is not pedantry. It changes which standard’s figures should exist for the appliance, and therefore what a buyer should ask the maker for.

The dimensions, which are the listing’s one contribution

46 × 52 × 98 cm.

Several appliances in this family publish no dimensions at all, so a full set is worth something — particularly on a floor-standing appliance going into a room that already has furniture in it.

It is a narrow footprint for the shelf.

An adjective where a material should be

Hard-wearing, without naming what it is.

Steel and cast iron behave differently, cladding changes how an appliance radiates, and a listing that names none of them has published a feeling rather than a fact. This page prints the adjective as the adjective it is.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price ran from 979 € to 1044 € at the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores.

The reference appears in the British Amazon catalogue, with no seller behind it.

Asked, the American Amazon store returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • External dimensions published in full, which several appliances in this family do not manage
  • Sold under a model number rather than a marketing name, which is what makes a maker’s data sheet findable
  • A narrow footprint for a floor-standing pellet appliance

Compromises

  • No output figure at all — the number every other listing here leads with
  • A material described as hard-wearing without being named
  • No connection diameter, no efficiency, no hopper, no run time
  • The German title uses the word for a cooking range on an appliance the feature list calls a stove

Specifications

Nominal outputNot published
Reduced outputNot published
EfficiencyNot published
Hopper capacityNot published
Noise levelThe maker does not state it.
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
Flue outlet diameterNot published
Stated coverageThe maker does not state it.
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
ControlThe maker does not state it.
Dimensions46 × 52 × 98 cm
WeightThe maker does not state it.
Amazon referenceB0765SKQXV (one reference across 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN8029728006011

Questions this one prompts

Is it a cooker or a stove?

The German title uses the word for a range and the feature list calls it a pellet stove. Both are the seller’s own words and this page reports the conflict rather than resolving it, because nothing published settles which the appliance is.

Why does the missing output matter so much?

It is the figure every other listing in this family leads with, the one the energy label is derived against, and the one the sizing conversation starts from. It will be on the plate and in the instructions; it is not in the listing.

What does “hard-wearing material” tell me?

That the maker chose an adjective rather than a material. Where a listing names steel, cast iron or a cladding, this site prints it; here it prints the adjective as what it is.

Who this one is for

A buyer working to a tight footprint who will take the figures from the maker rather than the listing

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products