Skip to content

Thermia München XL Soapstone, 7 kW review

The only appliance here approved for multiple connection and for coal, with an automatic air regulation for continuous burning and optional storage stones.

The bottom line The only stove in this family stated as approved for multiple connection, on the self-closing door that approval rests on — the answer when the chimney already carries something else. It is the dearest appliance here with no efficiency figure, no spigot diameter and no draught, and its coal capability sits outside what this site covers.

What the maker’s page says

A round 7 kW steel stove in cast grey with soapstone cladding, stated at stage 2 of the German ordinance. A continuous-burning function with automatic air regulation on coal. Construction type 1 — a self-closing door — and approved for multiple connection. A large firebox door with a large viewing pane. Storage stones available as an option to extend heat storage.

No efficiency, no flue spigot diameter, no flue gas figures, no required draught, no weight.

Multiple connection, and what it rests on

This is the only appliance in this family whose maker states it.

A flue serving more than one appliance is a different calculation from a flue serving one, and it has its own part of the sizing standard. The approval is the manufacturer’s statement that its appliance may be used that way under the conditions its documentation sets.

It rests on the construction type: a self-closing door, which cannot be left open. The two are published together here because they belong together.

Whether any of it is permitted in your installation is a question for the calculation and for whoever is competent where you live. This page reports the approval; it does not extend it.

The coal function, and a scope note

Automatic air regulation for continuous burning on coal.

This site covers wood heating, and an appliance approved for solid fuels beyond wood is reported as what it is rather than recommended for that use. The German word for this construction category describes an appliance built to hold a fire on fuels other than wood, and it is a construction class rather than a promise about overnight running on logs.

What it does tell a buyer: the appliance has an air control designed to hold a low setting as a designed condition rather than as a throttled one.

Soapstone, and stones sold separately

The cladding is soapstone and the storage stones are an option.

That is an honest way to sell mass: the cladding is part of the appliance, and the additional storage is a stated extra rather than an implied property. The maker publishes no figure for what the stones change, and this page does not supply one.

Mass extends how long a room stays warm after the fire is out. It does not turn a stove into a heat-retaining appliance, which is a different family tested under a different standard.

What the most expensive appliance here does not publish

No efficiency. No flue diameter. No required draught.

Price and documentation do not track each other on this shelf. The most completely documented listing in this family is among the cheapest, and this one is at the other end of both.

Where it is sold

Availability

As this page was put together, the price sat around 1599 € at the German Amazon store.

The reference appears in the British and French Amazon catalogues, with no seller behind it.

Asked, the American, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores returned not a single line; the buy button there opens a search rather than an empty page.

Keepa reading from the day this page was last updated; stock and prices change without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 22 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared numbers, and where they stop

Strengths

  • The only appliance in this family stated as approved for multiple connection
  • A self-closing door, which is what that approval rests on
  • Automatic air regulation on coal, published by nobody else here
  • Storage stones offered as an option, which is an honest way to sell mass

Compromises

  • No efficiency figure on the most expensive appliance in this family
  • No flue spigot diameter and no required draught
  • Coal capability is a scope decision as much as a feature — this site covers wood

Specifications

Nominal output7 kW · Stated, with automatic air regulation on coal
EfficiencyNot published
Required draughtNot published
Flue spigot diameterNot published
Flue gas temperatureThe maker does not state it.
EmissionsThe maker does not state it.
Standard namedStage 2 of the German ordinance, as stated by the maker
Energy labelThe maker does not state it.
ConstructionType 1 — self-closing door; approved for multiple connection · Large firebox door with a large viewing pane · Soapstone; storage stones available as an option · Cast grey
DimensionsThe maker does not state it.
WeightThe maker does not state it.
Amazon referenceB097HQ76Z3 (one reference across 3 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN4065456000109

Questions this one prompts

What does “approved for multiple connection” mean?

That the maker states the appliance may share a flue with another under the conditions its documentation sets out. Whether that is permitted in your installation is settled by the sizing calculation for multiple appliances and by the rules where you live, not by the approval alone.

Why does a self-closing door matter?

It is the construction type the multiple-connection approval rests on: a door that cannot be left open changes how the appliance behaves on a shared flue. The maker states both together, and they belong together.

Are the storage stones worth adding?

They add mass, which extends how long a room stays warm after the fire is out. The maker offers them as an option and publishes no figure for what they change, so this page reports the option and not an effect.

Who this one is for

An installation where a shared flue is already the situation and the maker’s approval is what is needed

Guides that feature it

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, United Kingdom. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 22, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products